Here goes nothin

Alright… I’m heading out a little later than planned, thanks to hanging out at my uncle’s house ’til the wee hours last night. It’s 80 miles to Statesboro, much farther than I’ve ever traveled on a bicycle in one day. Georgia Southern would have been my alma mater, if I’d been able to wake myself up in time for music theory 101. I wonder how much more stuff can go wrong… perhaps the universe is telling me not to do this, but I’m just not going to listen. Hopefully I can avoid any toxic hurricanes… I was feeling safe with the Respro mask for the fumes and what not, but the prospect of a poisonous hurricane is pretty scary. Well, I’m a believer in reincarnation… so if I end up dead, my next life should be a little less difficult than this one has been. No turning back now… besides, people need to know how massive this disaster really is. If I can save one life, it’ll be worth mine. Okay, time to turn this thing off. All my subsequent posts will be dependent on the hospitality of strangers. Oh yeah… looks like Burning Man is not happening for me this year, I waited too late and the ticket prices are too high for me. So that frees up time to do some wwoofing. Who knows when I’ll get to Portland now :). It’s time to hit the dusty trail. Namaste

Tags:

Leave a comment